Our Academy Council meets in full a minimum of once per half term with each Academy champion also meeting once per term to focus in detail on their assigned champion area. Our councillors also regularly visit the academy and are often in attendance at our parent consultations and wider academy events.

Further information about all of our council members can be found below

SJA Interests register amended 16.05.18 v1

Academy Council 2017-18

Ms Jackie Gibbs (Chair, SEN and vulnerable pupils)

Mrs Natalie Gadsby (Community and Stakeholders, Student experience)

Mrs Louise Spinks (Welfare and safeguarding)

Mr William Connolly (Achievement)

Mrs Sarah Wilson (CMAT, Welfare and safeguarding)

Mrs Jane Dooley (CMAT executive Principal for Primary, Achievement)

Mrs  Sarah Flack (SJA Principal)

Mrs Becky Dear (SJA Assistant Principal)


To contact the Academy Council Chair please send your correspondence to:

Ms J Gibbs

C/O Sawtry Junior Academy

Middlefield Road



PE28 5SH


SJA Council Attendance and Interests register updated 7.3.18


Sawtry Junior Academy is currently looking for new Academy Councillors from the local community. If you feel you are able to commit to working with us on our continued improvement and development journey, please get in touch.

If you are interested in joining our Academy Council please find below the application documents and skills matrix.

Alternatively, if you would like to find out more about the role, please contact the Academy. Our Principal Mrs Flack, our Executive Principal Mrs Dooley, our Academy council chair or any of our current councillors would be happy to discuss the role further with you.

We look forward to hearing from you!

SJA Academy Councillor Recruitment Letter Application form Governance SJA and SVA 2017 CMAT Academy Council skills matrix