Skip to content ↓

Sawtry Junior Academy

Sawtry Junior Academy

You are here:

The Academy Staff

The academy staff and their additional responsibilities are as follows:            


Acting Principal

 Mrs Sarah Flack


Teaching and Learning  / Child Protection and  Safeguarding Lead

Acting Assistant Principal / Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (SENCO)

Mrs Rebecca Dear

PHSE/ Child Protection / SENCO / Looked after children

Mrs Mable Williams


Miss Jessica Mann


Miss Emily Warren

Computing  / Music / Pupil Premium Champion / Design & Technology   

Mrs Marian Mahan

Music / Art / Design and Technology

Mrs Marie Williamson

Physical Education / RE

Mrs Cheryl Hilton


Mrs Kelly Wild

Science / MFL

Mrs Sue Ward

History / Geography

Mrs Nichola Phillips


Mrs Sue Marsden


Miss Cherish Sibanda


The support staff working in the academy are:


School Business Manager           

Mrs Kim Nickerson

School Secretary

Miss Samantha Linnell

Administrative Assistant/Receptionist

Mrs Jayne Searle


Mr Graham Mason       

Teaching Assistants

Mrs Ann Earle / Mrs Pat Furzeland / Mrs Linda Folkes / Mrs Nicola McAvoy / Mrs Sarah Newson / Mrs Jayne Searle / Mrs Ruth Wilson / Mrs Zoe Chamberlain 


Lunchtime Co-ordinators

Mrs Zoe Chamberlain / Mrs Sarah Newson 

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mr Gary Catt (play leader) /Mrs Theresa Waring  / Mr Graham Mason / Mrs Elaine Lawman / Mrs Kirsty Worby / Mrs Chloe Tyers / Mrs Lesely Taylor



Mr Gary Catt/ Mrs Pat Howell/ Mrs Tina Vellam

Lunch Club Leader

Mrs Pat Furzeland